Skip to main content

Voices. Knowledge. Solutions.

News Briefs

Catrina Woodruff, deputy town administrator for the Town of Surfside Beach, received her Master in Business Licensing designation from the Business Licensing Officials Training Institute.

In February, several municipal court administration officials became the first to complete the MCAA 101 training of the Municipal Court Administration Association of SC. These were Candy Brock, Town of Lyman; Amanda Childers, Town of Harleyville; JoJo Crumley, Town of Jackson; Melody Millwood, Town of Duncan; Katie Melton, City of Hartsville; and Erika Stinson, City of Tega Cay. 

The cities of Barnwell, Florence, Fountain Inn, Mauldin, Rock Hill, York; and towns of Bowman, Cheraw, Kershaw and Patrick were recently awarded Litter Crew Grants from PalmettoPride. The grant program awards amounts of up to $25,000 to help pay for litter removal crews.